124 MPs pass vote of censure on Finance Minister

124 Members of Parliament have passed a vote of censure on the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta on Monday, October 24, 2022, in accordance with Article 82 of the 1992 constitution.

The motion presented to the Honourable Right Speaker of Parliament, Alban Kingsford Sumana Bagbin states, the Finance Minister has been benefitting from the economic challenges deriving commissions into his companies with other unethical contractual advantages.

According to the statement released by the Deputy Minority Chief Whip, the reason for the move of censure is the illegitimate withdrawals made by the Finance Minister from the Consolidated Fund and, his dishonest reporting of economic data to Parliament.

The motion addressed to Mr. Bagbin reported the incompetence of the Finance Minister leading to the fall of the Cedi with its rank as the worst-performing currency in the world and, this act according to the statement has resulted in the collapse of the economy.

Read a full copy of the statement below

Read also, https://metrotvonline.com/join-us-to-impeach-ken-ofori-atta-minority-to-npp-mps/





Read Previous

Our site inspection staff not engaged in land-guard activities – Setho Engineering

Read Next

UTAG, five others extend strike action over unpaid allowances

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular


We have exclusive TV Programmes made just for you

Interested In some specific programme updates and first hand information on our presenters?… Fill the form below