Ad hoc committee on Ofori-Atta’s censure begin sitting today

The eight-member, bipartisan committee constituted by Speaker of Parliament Alban Kingsford Sumana Bagbin to probe the allegations in a vote of censure motion against the Finance Minister, Mr. Ken Ofori-Atta will begin meeting today, Tuesday, November 15, 2022, at 11 a.m.

The committee is tasked to look into charges of conflicts of interest made against Mr. Ofori-Atta by the Minority caucus.

The sittings of the committee will be televised for transparency and accountability

The 8-member ad hoc committee is chaired by the Adansi Asokwa MP, K.T. Hammond, and Bolgatanga East MP, Dominic Ayine.

Other members of the committee from the Minority side are; North Tongu MP, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Klottey-Korle MP, Dr. Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings, and Akatsi South MP, Bernard Ahiafor.

The rest from the Majority side include; Okaikoi Central MP, Yaw Boahmah, Ashanti Akyem Central MP, Emmanuel Anyimadu-Antwi, and Sekondi MP, Andrew Egyapa Mercer.

They have seven days to submit their report.


By: Bernard Ralph Adams | | Ghana

Read Previous

God save the King!: Does God matter in the governance of nations?

Read Next

Amazon ‘prepares mass job cuts’ as sales slow – reports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular


We have exclusive TV Programmes made just for you

Interested In some specific programme updates and first hand information on our presenters?… Fill the form below