Joe Ghartey sworn in as new GRA Board Chair

Former Railways Minister Joe Ghartey has been named by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo as the next Board Chairman of the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA).

Dr. Tony Oteng Gyasi, who became the GRA’s board chair in August 2021, is replaced by the lawmaker from Essikado-Ketan.

Other members of the Board are: Ms Julie Essiam, Deputy Minister for Finance, Dr Alex Ampaabeng, Micheal Okyere Baafi, Mrs Elsie Addo Awadzi, Madam Susan Akomea, Mrs Araba Bosomtwe, and Mr Kwabena Abankwah Yeboah.

The board was officially inaugurated in Accra on Wednesday, May 22, by Finance Minister Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam.

He urged the group to put in a lot of effort to support Ghana’s efforts to increase income mobilization.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *