NDC changes leadership in Parliament, names Ato Forson Minority leader

The main opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has announced some major changes in their leadership in Parliament.

Haruna Iddrisu has been dropped as the Minority leader and replaced with the Member of Parliament for Ajumako-Enyan-Esiam Constituency Dr. Cassiell Ato Forson.

The party named Ellembelle lawmaker Emmanuel Kofi Armah Buah as the deputy Minority leader.

Also, Ahmed Ibrahim and Comfort Doyo Ghansah were appointed first and second deputy whips respectively.

The umbrella party said in a letter addressed to the Speaker of Parliament Alban Kingsford Sumana Bagbin on Monday, January 23, 2023.

It is unclear what caused the change in leadership.

The party further said the “new leadership would be charged and recommend consequential changes in the Ranking membership to the Headquarters of the party for approval”

By: Bernard Ralph Adams | Metrotvonline.com | Ghana


Read Previous

Danny Beatz calls for unity among music stakeholders

Read Next

Dee Shyne set to release ‘Dewdew’ with Jupitar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular


We have exclusive TV Programmes made just for you

Interested In some specific programme updates and first hand information on our presenters?… Fill the form below