Parliament’s Committee on Environment, Science and Technology visits E-Waste Collection Centres.

Members of the Environment, Science and Technology Committee of Parliament have visited some E-waste collection centres in three Regions to monitor and inspect their operations.

The Committee visited E-waste centres at the Ghana Atomic Energy Commission and Agbogbloshie in the Greater Accra Region, scrap dealers in Koforidua and Osino in the Eastern Region as well as that of Akwatia and Dagomba lines in Kumasi, the Ashanti Region.

The Committee has oversight responsibility over the Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation and its agencies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *