Government announces statutory public holidays for 2023

Government announces statutory public holidays for 2023

The Interior Ministry has released a list of statutory public holidays and commemorative holidays that will be observed in the country this year.

According to the Ministry, the country will have 13 statutory public holidays and two commemorative holidays for 2023.

One of the statutory public holidays, New Year’s Day; January 1, 2022, has already been observed, leaving 12 more statutory public holidays for the remainder of the year.

The remaining holidays include Constitution Day; January 7, Independence Day; March 6, Good Friday; April 7, Easter Monday; April 10, May Day; May 1, Eid-Ul-Fitr, Eid-Ul-Adha with no fixed dates, Founders’ Day on August 4, 2023, Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day; September 21, Farmers’ Day on December 1, Christmas Day on December 25 and Boxing Day on December 26.

The Ministry further noted that the two Commemorative Days, African Union Day (May 25) and Republic Day (July 1) would not be observed as public holidays.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *